Historical Society of Pennsylvania’s Annual Founders Awards Gala

Historical Society of Pennsylvania hosted their annual gala – The Founders Award, on the evening on May 17, 2018, at the Independence Seaport Museum. The evening celebrated our history, from women’s suffrage and the Progressive Era to today’s #metoo movement.  Congratulations to Jill Lepore, winner of the Founder’s Award, and Siobhan Reardon, winner of the Heritage Award! We were delighted to celebrate the accomplishments of these honorees alongside so many of our friends and supporters.

Flor Jiron and Lynette Zimmerman

Alice George and Lou Oschmann

Joanna Hecht, Darren White, Alex Hillman, Geoff DiMasi and Matt Goold

Caroline Hayden, Michael Ticzon and Kim McCleary

The Bombshell’s entertained the crowd

Mary and Charles Mather

Cherri Gregg, Jill Lepore and Dennis Williams

Frank Fisher and Marg Guerra

Natanya DiBona and Jill Lepore

Majid Alsayegh, Carole Haas Gravagno, Tobey Dichter and Mark Dichter

The event raised funds to launch the History Makers Camp and provide additional resources for HSP’s student programs. History Makers Camp pilots in summer 2018, bringing high school students to HSP to study and map out a walking tour of critical events that occurred in African American history in Philadelphia. Check out July’s issue of Philly Mag for more photos from the HSP Founder’s Gala.