Philadelphia Non-Profits Honor Area CEOs – Pay It Forward

Executive Leaders Radio, in conjunction with the Entrepreneurs Forum of
Greater Philadelphia, hosted the CEO Philanthropy Awards breakfast to
recognize CEO’s for their leadership, devotion and commitment to their
communities. These awards
not only recognize their devotion to supporting their communities by
giving back, it also looks at how they themselves have been role models
within their companies and communities.

Bruer Kershner of Kershner Office Furniture, and Sandy Lovascio of Society of the
Holy Child Jesus.

Jeff Baker, David Lipson and Matt Feeney.

Mary Meder of Harmelin Media, and Tony Gillespie of the Special Olympics.
More than two dozen Philadelphia business leaders picked up awards June
26 for their contributions to area non-profit groups at a special
breakfast sponsored by Executive Leaders Radio and the Entrepreneurs
Forum of Greater Philadelphia. Executive Leaders Radio with Hosts Herb Cohen and Dean Schwartz conducts
“elite interviews” of prominent CEOs, COOs, CFOs, CIOs and Presidents
focusing on “what makes people tick.”
Torpey White. Director, Consulting Services at EisnerAmper LLP and Matt Feeney.

Karen Negrin and Monica Malpass of 6ABC Action News.

Rob Lightman and Gary Bagin, Chief Marketing Officer, Stradley Ronon

Co-host of executive leaders radio Mike Manion,  Peggy Dolan, Executive Director at Kelly Anne Dolan Memorial Fund, and Robert Petcove, Think Benefits, Think ABA | Innovative and Customized Employee Benefits Firm

Anthony Mongeluzo, President, Pro Computer Service and pilotLight Studios and Michael Dublin.

Mike Manion, Bernhardt Wealth Management, Heather Quinn, Executive Leaders Radio, Gordon Bernhardt, Bernhardt Wealth Management and Faith Smith, Executive Leaders Radio,

Dean Schwartz and Dr. Gloria Donnelly

Keith Baldwin and Dean Schwartz

Carl Webster of Easter Seals and Joe Murray of First Financial Group accepting for
Harris Fishman.

Award Recipient: Marcos Lopez eXude Benefits
Presented by: Salvation Army
 Brian Schmitt Kids N Hope foundation and Bruce Foulke of American Heritage Credit
Toni Pergolin from Bancroft and Martin Bieber of Kennedy Health System.
Jaine Lucas Temple University and Ray Carballada Shooters, Inc.
Award Recipient: Meryl Levitz, Greater Philadelphia Tourism Marketing Corp. accepted by Angela Val. Vice President of Special Projects at Greater Philadelphia Tourism Marketing Corporation
Presented by: Historic Philadelphia – Amy Needle

In all, 27 CEOs picked up awards. They included:

Award Recipient: Tom Woodward, Bank of America                                                       

Award Recipient: Marilyn Willetts, Majek Fire Protection
Presented by: Samaritan Health

Award Recipient: Harris Fishman, First Financial Group
Presented by: Easter Seals

Award Recipient: Marcos Lopez eXude Benefits
Presented by: Salvation Army

Award Recipient: Bruce Foulke, American Heritage Federal Credit Union
Presented by: Kids N Hope Foundation

Award Recipient: Martin Bieber, Kennedy Health System
Presented by: Bancroft

Award Recipient: Ray Carballada, Shooters, Inc.
Presented by: Temple University

Award Recipient: Robert E. Keith, Jr., TL Ventures
Presented by: Ben Franklin Technology Partners

Award Recipient: Meryl Levitz, Greater Philadelphia Tourism Marketing Corp.
Presented by: Historic Philadelphia

Award Recipient: William McNabb, The Vanguard Group
Presented by: Philabundance

Award Recipient: Herman Weinrich, Timoney Knox, LLP
Presented by: Kelly Anne Dolan Memorial Fund

Award Recipient: Jim McCaffrey, McCaffrey’s Supermarkets
Presented by: Friendship Circle

Award Recipient: Michael Wilson, FMC Corp.
Presented by: Philabundance

Award Recipient: Ross Born, Just Born
Presented by: Alex’s Lemonade Foundation for Childhood Cancer

Award Recipient: Jim Hennessy, E4 Services
Presented by: Children’s Crisis Treatment Center

Award Recipients: Peter Boni, SafeGuard Scientifics and Doug Alexander, ICG
Presented by: Network for Teaching Entrepreneurship (NFTE)

Award Recipient: Bruer Kershner, Kershner Office Furniture
Presented by: Society of the Holy Child Jesus
Award Recipient: Rev Dr. Lorina Marshall-Blake, IBC Foundation

Presented by: Drexel University’s 11th Street Family Health Services

Award Recipient: Grant Rawdin, Wescott Financial Advisory Group LLC

Presented by: Greater Philadelphia Urban Affairs Coalition

Award Recipient: Dan Hilferty, Independence Blue Cross

Presented by:
Back on my Feet
Award Recipient: Mike Carbone, TD Bank Financial Group
Presented by: Boys and Girls Club Of Camden

Award Recipient: Ron Flaherty Univest Insurance

Presented by: The Iron Andy Foundation
Award Recipient: David E. Shuey, Willis Group

Presented by: Arthritis Foundation

Award Recipient: Mary Meder, Harmelin Media

Presented by: Special Olympics
Award Recipient: William Mignucci, DiBruno Bros.

Presented by: Ronald McDonald House
Award Recipient:  Anthony Bartolomeo, Pennoni Associates, Inc
Presented by: Philadelphia Youth Network

Award Recipient: Angus Russell, Shire
Presented by: Philabundance